Skip to content

Biped.News intelligence

Home Humanoid Robots in 2026: What You Can Actually Buy

Evidence-based guide to home humanoid robots, household task proof, prices, preorders, supervision, privacy, safety and realistic buyer readiness.

The home-humanoid market exists—but it is still early access, not appliance maturity

Of the home-relevant programs evaluated here, 1 bipedal humanoid has a documented consumer preorder path: 1X NEO. Figure 03 has no consumer order program. Sunday Memo and Weave Isaac 1 are serious wheeled home-market references: Memo is recruiting beta households without a retail price, while Isaac 1 has a staged preorder path. Unitree R1 is affordable hardware rather than a documented household service.

Home-readiness table

Rows join Phase 3 research to canonical Robot DB status, category and price fields.

RobotPositioningBuyer accessTask evidenceHuman helpPrice signalEvidence
NEO1X Technologies · humanoidHome-first humanoidPreorder / early accessUS early-access preorderPromised 2026 deliveries are not the same as broad, independently measured residential reliability.Household chore demonstrations and a stated autonomous-default operating model.Scheduled 1X Expert support for chores the robot does not yet know.$20,000 Early Access ownership or $499/month subscription (disclosed)1X
1X
1X
Figure 03Figure AI · humanoidHome-capable humanoid platformPrototype / internal fleetNo consumer order pathCurrent named deployment evidence is industrial; home demos do not establish consumer availability.Home hardware claims plus an onboard-sensor dishwasher autonomy demonstration.No residential service or remote-assistance model disclosed.Not disclosedFigure AI
Figure AI
MemoSunday Robotics · wheeled-torsoHome-first mobile manipulator; wheeled, not bipedalLate-2026 household beta plannedFounding Family beta application; no retail order pathCompany-generated evaluation and planned beta, not broad independent residential reliability. The roughly $20,000 hand-built cost is not a retail price.Dishes, coffee and laundry demonstrations plus a company-reported 99.1% ACT-2 laundry evaluation across its declared unseen-home test distribution.Sunday positions Memo as autonomous; public beta materials emphasize safety and privacy, while exception-assistance and intervention-rate metrics remain undisclosed.Not disclosedSunday Robotics
Sunday Robotics
Sunday Robotics
Isaac 1Weave Robotics · wheeled-torsoHome-market reference; wheeled, not bipedalPreorder / staged deliveryCalifornia-first preorderIt is included as a practical home-market benchmark, not counted as a bipedal humanoid.Laundry flow, room reset, tidying and bed-making scope.Autonomous by default for defined features, with teleoperation assistance when needed.$7,999 up-front or $449/month subscription (disclosed)Weave Robotics
Weave Robotics
R1Unitree Robotics · humanoidAffordable humanoid; not home-qualifiedDeveloper / education accessContact sales with advertised base pricesA low purchase price does not prove safe, useful or supported operation in a home.Consumer, education and demo positioning; no named household-service program.Household support and supervision model not publicly documented.R1 Air $4,900; R1 $5,900; R1 EDU requires a quote (disclosed)Unitree Robotics

What home readiness requires

Useful household work depends on task breadth, failure handling, residential safety, privacy and service economics—not price or a short demonstration alone.

How Biped.News evaluates home readiness

  1. 1. Start with explicit household positioning or canonical household use cases.
  2. 2. Separate bipedal humanoids from wheeled home robots and developer platforms.
  3. 3. Require primary sources for access, tasks and supervision claims.
  4. 4. Treat demonstrations as capability evidence, not independent reliability or safety proof.

Primary sources

Frequently asked questions

Related news